How we operate

NHS Health at Work is governed by a Network Board. The Board sets the strategic direction for the Network and ensure that it meets the needs of its member organisations. The Network aims to improve standards and service delivery and encourages and promotes new ideas and innovation, which can be shared for the benefit of members.

To do this effectively, it is important that we hear what you want from the Network. Each region has an elected representative who will enable two way communications and ensure that the Network is truly responsive to members needs.The Board surveyed network members to find out their views and influence the future direction and work of the Network - members can view the results here.

The Board works to an agreed Constitution.  

Chaired by Dr Anne de Bono, full membership of the Board is as follows:

Network Chair and

East Midlands 

Dr Anne de Bono

anne.debono@uhl-tr.nhs.uk or

chair@nhshealthatwork.co.uk

 

/Board members/Anne_de_Bono

Chair Elect

Dr Shriti Pattani

shritipattani@nhs.net

 /Board members/Shriti_Pattani
Deputy Network Chair

David Maslen-Jones

david.maslen-jones@bartshealth.nhs.uk

 /Board members/DMJ
East of England          

Sue Hilman

sue.hillman@btuh.nhs.uk          

 
London

Dr Ali Hashtroudi

aliasad.hashtroudi@gstt.nhs.uk

/Board members/Ali_Hashtroudi
North East

Anna Porter

anna.porter@chsft.nhs.uk

 
North West

Dr Donald Menzies

donald.menzies@stockport.nhs.uk

 /Board members/DM_photo
South Central

Fiona Warren

fiona.warren@ouh.nhs.uk

 
South East Coast

Dr Jane Hitchins

janehitchins@nhs.net 

 
South West

Beverley Griggs

beverley.griggs@dhuft.nhs.uk 

 
West Midlands

Tamsin Radford

tamsin.radford@nhs.net

Tamsin_Radford
Yorkshire and Humber   

Lizzie Wood

lizzie.wood@midyorks.nhs.uk

 

Please contact your regional representative if you have any comments, ideas or issues that you would like the Network to address or share.

The Network Board will also develop relationships and build partnerships with a range of organisations to deliver its Aims and Objectives. These include the Department of Health in England, NHS England, the Faculty of Occupational Medicine, the Society of Occupational Medicine, the Faculty of Occupational Health Nurses, ANHOPS, ANHONS, the National School for Occupational Health, NHS Employers, and the Department for Work and Pensions.

“As a Board we need to involve network members. Together we can improve services and make NHS occupational health truly world class.”

Dr Anne de Bono, Network Chair

The Board meets quarterly and minutes are available to view.

The NHS Health at Work Network is being supported by Syngentis (the Health at Work Community Interest Company); a not for profit organisation that provides expert occupational health advice to the NHS and public sector and is progressing work previously undertaken by NHS Plus.

Comments? Questions? Feedback? Please Contact us